Select Menu
Newer Post
Older Post

Premier League team of the year 2014-2015: Football News Guru have revealed their Premier League Team of the Year for the season 2014-2015. Sergio Aguero and Harry Kane leads.

The thrilling season has recently ended with thrilling games at the last game week of the Premier League. Chelsea lifted the trophy easily while Liverpool failed to give Steven Gerrard a great last game as they lost 6 – 1 against Stoke City.

FootballNewsGuru have revealed their Premier League Team of the Year for the season 2014-2015. Sergio Aguero and Harry Kane leads the striking force.

Premier League team of the year 2014-2015

Jose Mourinho (Chelsea)
The deserving manager of the squad lifted his third Premier League trophy this season.

David De Gea (Manchester United)
The Manchester United stopper who won the player of the year for his club wins the heart of all the Primer League fans by his superb performances. He did not win the golden glove but still was the best stopper of the year.

Nathaniel Clyne (Southampton)
The 24-year-old attacking full-back showed enough to be on big clubs’ radar including Manchester United for the summer transfer.

John Terry (Chelsea)
Despite of reaching the age of 34, the Englishman was still capable of scoring five important goals for the Blues. He started all the 38 games and won his third title.

Jose Fonte (Southampton)
The Saints conceded only 33 goals, the second best score in the Premier League 2014-2015 season. Fonte played 37 games and played a great part in keeping clean sheets.

C├ęsar Azpilicueta (Chelsea)
The Spanish full-back played a part for the Champions. He played 28 games and helped his side with three assists.

Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal)
The Chilean scored 16 goals in his debut season at Arsenal and leads the goal scoring chart.

Nemanja Matic (Chelsea)
Another Champion in the lineup. He was the best holding midfielder of 2014-2105 season.

Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool)
The young Brazilian was not enough to take Liverpool to the Champions League spot but his contribution and goals in the big games were enough to earn the best player award from the club.

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
PFA Player of the Year not only scored enough but also assisted enough to help his team to win the league. He scored 14 goals and assisted nine.

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)
Despite of Manchester City’s poor performances this season and his injury problems the Argentinean scored more than 20 goals once again. He wins the golden boot with 26 goals in 33 appearances.

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
The young Spurs striker took the Premier League by storm especially in the mid of the season. He scored goals against big sides and won the PFA young player of the year award. He scored 21 goals in 28 starts in the league.

Junaid Effendi follow him on TwitterFacebook and Google Plus.

Newer Post
Older Post

No comments

Leave a Reply